I’ve been tagged

Alissa tagged me to do the “eight weird things” meme, so here goes. (I’ll try not to repeat anything from the last time I did one of these, but I have a hard time thinking of weird things about me; to me I’m normal.)

1. I retain random information exceedingly well, so conversations are always making wierd connections for me and I burst out with a “did you know????”  Consequently, my husband’s nickname for me is “Ripley Jr.”

2. I drink at least 1/2 gallon of water a day.

3. When I’m given a new project, I manage to convince myself that it is the most interesting thing ever, and therefore try to spread my enthusiasm to the rest of the world. Much to their dismay.

4. I don’t play any musical instruments. At all. I’m the only person in my family that doesn’t play the piano. I just do not have the coordination; it’s quite sad.

5. I don’t drink pepsi products because I think they taste nasty (the only sodas I drink are Diet Coke and Barq’s) but for a while I told people it was because the packaging was so ugly, and I refused to be associated with it. I still think this is an awesome reason.

6. I would rather stay home and read a book than go out and attend a party.

7. I have never seen Gone with the Wind, although I read the book at nine.

8. I think John Wayne and Keanu Reeves are highly overrated.

I’m not going to tag anyone on this; if you want to do it, go for it and let me know in the comments.

~ by wildeyedwonder on May 31, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
