pictures from the trip

All photos except for the first taken by le husband. There are no pictures of Porkchop because we only managed to get two (!!!) and she would kill me if I posted either. She gave me permission to post the scary photo. Also note that on these photos, only color was adjusted. I didn’t do any retouching on anyone (so they’re probably all going to fire off angry emails).

The jumping nephew.
more nephew

The patriarch of the family. (My father’s father.)
grandfather

My grandmother, who is truly one of the loveliest people you’ll ever meet.
grandmother

My mother, wearing her Christmas gifts. You can see a tiny bit of the hat I knitted for her.
madonna or mom?

My father.
the father

My eldest sister.
eldest sister

I am the second-born.
the me

Joy is third-born and Darthfredd is the youngest. There should be a picture of Porkchop between them, but I didn’t have one. Also note that, of all the remotely close-up shots I had of Jjoyful, she would have disowned me if I posted most of them. (I liked them, but she wouldn’t.) So I compromised with this.
joy and fluff on the subway

Le porkchop being a pufferfish.
el porkchop

The nephew.
the nephew

I love the way he’s jumping and his head is chopped off; it’s just awesome.
hopping, headless fluff

~ by wildeyedwonder on January 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
