wondering

Is extending you life expectancy by 50% worth the cost of being perpetually hungry and preparing your meals with a computer at your side? I’m not sure it is.

Porkchop sent me this article yesterday, and I read it in fascinatd horror. We agree it sounds a bit like legitimized anorexia, despite their protests. I know that I don’t always have the healthiest relationship with food, but I’m trying, really I am. And this business of weighing, measuring, living with a calculator in the back of your mind? Sounds to me like the food is controlling you, not the other way around.

~ by wildeyedwonder on October 25, 2006.

One Response to “wondering”

  1. Ah! you are a Pho lover! Hearted Kindredness!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Le Husband does not like noodly and soupy things? 😦 I weep for you.

    What is a girl to do when her sig.other does not appreciate her food tastes? I am still asking that, as I can foresee food becoming a serious issue with me and mine.

    btw, I cannot read the linked article because it makes me sad and even more hungry for Pho. 😦

Leave a Reply

 
