slightly random

I had a family photo shoot last night. Which is partly why yesterday morning’s snow had me so upset, thankyouverymuch for laughing at my PAIN, Clinton-who’s-currently-living-in-seventy-degrees. (We’re ignore the fact that I am an incurable whiner.)

*ahem* Right, so, as I was saying. I had a shoot last night, and when I got off work at 5:00, it was cold. To my unacclimated constitution, 34 degrees, while not exactly life-threatening, is definitely NOT the temperature in which I want to shoot. I called the family, and they were all willing to give it a go, so away we went.

Suffice it to say that they kept their jackets on while I got them in position, then took them off, I snapped off the images, and they threw them back on. We had to end the shoot when snowflakes began to swirl and (more important) noses turned pink. It should be interesting.

Oh, and did I mention the baby shoot on Sunday afternoon where I was given incomplete directions and spent 45 driving in all sorts of directions around town? Suffice it to say that that after this combination of experiences, my husband got online last night, and we have lights headed to the apartment within the week, so people can come to me instead of vice versa. But it’s going to make life less interesting, for sure.

~ by wildeyedwonder on October 24, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
