I’m getting boring

I’ve turned into one of those people who repeat the repartee of their kids siblings instead of actually saying something interesting.

Porkchop: hahah! I laugh at your horizontal stripes*
me: I’m trying to break out of a box here! give me some credit
Porkchop: vdoprincess, you have no box
unless that box is labeled “cRAAAZAY mofo”
and I don’t think horizontal stripes will be getting you out of that box

*she’s referring to the (admittedly, very unflattering) sweater worn yesterday. Also to the fact that horizontal stripes, along acid-washed jeans and midriff baring tops were, until quite recently, on the very short list of things I would never consider wearing. I think that she’s concerned about what else I’m going to remove from this list.

~ by wildeyedwonder on October 19, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
