torn

I’m going home today! Well, back to Delaware. That’s still home to me, you know. I’ve been slowly falling in love with Ohio, but there are moments I forget…and wish I could go home.

We have all sorts of wonderful adventures planned, primary among them shopping, wardrobe planning, shooting senior photos for my cousin, eating sushi, catching a late showing of “The Last Kiss,” and visiting with DarthFredd, who happens to be home this weekend from Utah.

It’s quite hilarious, really. Le Husband is all concerned about me driving out, after dark (I leave at 6:30 this evening). He never evidenced such concern while we were dating, when I drove this route numerous times.

I’m going to miss him; that’s why I’m torn. It seems like I have barely seen him this week. All spare time has been spent at the hospital, and we haven’t done much together. So I’ll miss him, but I’ll see my family.

I wonder if I’ll spend the rest of my life with this feeling that, no matter where I am, a piece of me is somewhere else?

~ by wildeyedwonder on September 15, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
