one of those weeks that makes one wish they had chosen a nice quiet career. Like flea-wrangling.

Because at least with fleas I would have a sporting chance of keeping things under control, right?

This has been, I swear, a month and a half crammed into the past three weeks. If it’s not one thing, it’s another. And now I am surrounded by patrons who are going out of their way to be demanding and uppity, and it’s caused even my famously annoying optimisim to go on hiatus. At least until the weekend, at which time I shall resume it with devastating effect. (See also: charm, and red lipstick)

And if the above didn’t make sense to you, don’t worry. I would claim to be in a illegally-induced delerium, were it not for the fact that no one would believe it of me. Ever. In a million years. (Ok, so there are a couple people…those who are convinced that the wearing of fishnets are the first steps down toward Hades. But that’s another story.)

So instead I’ll blame it on too much chai, too many pringles, too many cranky customers, and not enough blissfully solitary time in my cozy little bed.

~ by wildeyedwonder on September 13, 2006.

One Response to “one of those weeks that makes one wish they had chosen a nice quiet career. Like flea-wrangling.”

  1. Hi,
    I found your blog via google by accident and have to admit that youve a really interesting blog πŸ™‚
    Just saved your feed in my reader, have a nice day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
