more on the senior photo thing

So I started editing these shots yesterday, all 42 of them. (That would be 42 usuable shots. We took over 200.) I wasn’t anticipating that it would take terribly long–just color balance, remove major blemishes, maybe do selective color on a few.

Instead, i found myself sucked into a vortex of something akin to digital plastic surgery. So far, I’ve either figured out or learned (based on online directions) how to brighten and enlarge eyes, make lips smoother and shinier, and relax facial expressions. (I already knew the boring smooth skin/remove stray hairs stuff.) It’s been quite fun, but suffice it to say that these pictures are taking much longer than planned. Ah, well. It’s been fun. I’ll have to post some before/after shots when I get done, and let some of the pros critique.

~ by wildeyedwonder on August 26, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
