have I mentioned I like to take pictures?

Today I got to do senior portraits for a girl from my church. We went down to this lovely old castle-like building I didn’t even know existed around here, and, if I may say so myself, the pictures are gorgeous. These aren’t even the three best–I’m saving those for later. These are also barely edited; I was just so excited I had to share.
posing
smiling laughing

~ by wildeyedwonder on August 21, 2006.

2 Responses to “have I mentioned I like to take pictures?”

  1. The apricot roses strike again. 😀

    Yesssss.

  2. Oooh, you know what would be really fun? If you did a photo series of 24 different ways to photograph an apricot rose.

    1. In husband’s teeth.
    2. In the toothbrush holder.
    3. Under a jilted lover’s heel.
    4. Shriveled in vile smelling potpourri. (sp?)
    5. On a salad.
    6. With a face drawn on it; rose puppets!

    You get the idea.

Leave a Reply

 
