bulleted thoughts

  • This blog would be much more interesting if I posted all the random thoughts that drift through my gray matter on a daily basis. It would probably also be rather chaotic.
  • Since my married name starts with a “d” I think it would be cool to name a daughter “Lucy Skye” and then I could sing her to sleep with “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds.” Aside from the fact that it’s actually quite a wretched name (Lucy Skye Dye? That’s terrible), do you think it’s too literal an interpretation? Oh, boy’s name: Lorenzo Aloyious. Lorenzo is a family name and Aloyious is just the strangest name ever, and his intials would spell “lad” so that’s what you could call him.
  • And that, ladies and gentlemen, is why we’re not having children any time soon. I should acquire a pet so I can expunge these naming urges without permanently damaging any pysches.
  • The Canadian political system of “Whigs” and “Tories” is much more charming than our boring old “democrats” and “republicans.” Aside from the fact that I can never remember which ones are conservative or liberal, it’s just more picturesque.
~ by wildeyedwonder on August 1, 2006.

3 Responses to “bulleted thoughts”

  1. I think you should name your first son after baseball legend Ty Cobb.

    Even though your son might need therapy, you’d still be my hero.

  2. you *do* know that “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds” is a song about hallicanogens, right? LSD, to be precise?

    Are you being oblivious, or did you honestly not know?

  3. I do know. Which is why I think it so hilarious that you actually believe me. You *are* aware that was written tongue in cheek?

Leave a Reply

 
