too hungry to think coherently

But that’s what I get for forgetting to eat lunch. Which reminds me: breakfast was a bowl of cereal with…water. Yeah. I had it all poured, and didn’t know we’re out of milk. Ate one mouthful dry, and that wouldn’t work. So I ate a whole bowl with water. Suprisingly, it wasn’t as nasty as it sounds. (Much better than that time I tried Rice Krispies with orange juice.)

In keeping with Joy’s post today, I ran across two terrifically interesting links. This fellow is trying to live out genuine Christianity, not religion, and his musing provide plenty of food for thought.

And then we have “the greatest danger facing the church.”

…I think the greatest danger that we face is from within, and I think it comes from well-meaning pastors.

He has some very good points.

~ by wildeyedwonder on June 28, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
