confession is good for the soul, right?

Because I’m completely and totally addicted to online scrabble. (I would rather play for real, against dear hubby, but we don’t have a board. Plus I have a feeling he wouldn’t love it as much as I.)
Believe it or not, until recently I had never played Scrabble. My family all had miniscule attention spans, so we played a bastardized version called “Dig” that was sort of fast-forwarded. So lately Mr. Man and I have been wishing there were some sort of game (aside from cards) that we could play in the evenings, like a little old couple. Scrabble was thought of, but we didn’t have a board, so no go.
Until Saturday night we went and saw “Akeelah and the Bee” and I was reinspired. (It’s very good, btw.) So now? Now I’m having to give myself rules. Like, “no Scrabble until the house is clean.” “No eating and Scrabble.” “Must go to bed at night instead of playing Scrabble.”
You get the idea.
(Sad thing is? I’m really not very good. But I’m working on it!)

~ by wildeyedwonder on May 30, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
