happiness is a whole day to myself

Followed closely, of course, by a visit to my family. Apparently I couldn’t stop smiling yesterday (this according to my inlaws), so apparently I had a pretty good time.
I did, of course. you just can’t help it when you’re around my awesome family. I mean, sushi, a new ipod (named bella), kayaking, fountain installation, plaid bellbottoms, unlimited games of scumbucket, pounds of jellybellies, viewing “American Dreamz” (hilarious), and carrot cake, all in one weekend? Seriously, people, it doesn’t get much better than that.
Today, the inlaw children are going out to lunch with someone, so we did double school yesterday and I’m home today. I’m doing masses of laundry and cleaning and grocery shopping, and it’s all that much more fun just because I’m wearing an iPod! (Yes, I’m officially addicted. I think this is why my husband wouldn’t buy one.)
Update: I didn’t get that particular camera–I found another one instead. This one has Nikon lenses instead of the Tamarac lenses that came with the first one, so I’m really quite happy. It should be here Tuesday or so.

~ by wildeyedwonder on April 26, 2006.

One Response to “happiness is a whole day to myself”

  1. Awww! We had so much fun, too.

    Unfortunately, this means I have to get back to real life and all its wretchedness.

Leave a Reply

 
