eager anticipation

The Ebay auction ends in an hour…a Nikon D70 and two lenses. As of this moment it's at $750. If I can get this, it would be amazing. I'm excited about this possibility; I can see myself turning my photography in a money-making proposition, and that makes me happy. Of course, I mentioned this morning that taking pictures of people gets me excited and his response was, "You know, you could be in law school." Yeah, I guess I could be. But that's not what I want to do any more. However, when he said that, all these doubts came flooding back. Am I wasting my life because I'm not going to college? Am I selling myself short because I don't have a high-paying job and don't care about having one? Is it a cop-out to be happy to support my husband and make a little extra on the side doing something I love? I don't think so, but when he says that, it makes me wonder if I'm letting our side down. I should be more driven, more motivated, more…something. But I'm not, so there. 

~ by wildeyedwonder on April 23, 2006.

2 Responses to “eager anticipation”

  1. ahh…i wish i were a photographer. i’d LOVE to learn and pursue that skill!

  2. Did you get it? Did you get it?

Leave a Reply

 
