birthday wishes for myself

It started off with Starbucks in bed (I don’t eat breakfast) and continues with the rule that I’m not allowed to clean today. We’re going shoe shopping shortly…can it get any better than that?
This time last year I had just gotten engaged, and my brand-spankin-new fiancee and I cooked dinner for my family. The previous year I did a hour-by-hour photo essay and made Thai for everyone, as well as helping with preparations for my Dad’s wedding the next day. I have no idea what I did before that, since I blogged it not.
So now I’ve reached the quarter-century mark, much to my dismay. I guess. Actually, life continues to get more interesting, and although I’m nagged by the persistent feeling that I should really have accomplished more by now, I must admit that I’m loving this journey called life, and I can’t wait to see what’s around the next corner.

~ by wildeyedwonder on April 15, 2006.

3 Responses to “birthday wishes for myself”

  1. What’s just around the corner? The patter of little feet, of course. 😉

    Happy birthday dear one!

  2. Happy Birthday Laura!

  3. We have not forgotten about your birthday..sounds like you had a great one. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
