status: content

Listening to Squirrel Nut Zippers. Windows open, letting in the scent of fresh-mown grass. I’m looking at a forsythia shrub in the back yard, and the last rays of the days are making it glow like a burning bush. Mr. Man is gone, playing for a quartet rehearsal, the girl who’s hair I just highlighted is gone, leaving me alone for the first time all day. I’m overwhelmed, wanting to revel in the luxury of time to myself, breathe deeply, inhaling freedom, not sure what to do with it.

~ by wildeyedwonder on April 11, 2006.

One Response to “status: content”

  1. Sweet comment. Enjoy yourself.

    Take a look at my blog. You’ll like it.

    blessings,

    Shirley

Leave a Reply

 
