keeping balanced

Good and bad run on parallel tracks and they usually arrive about the same time. -Ron Dunn

I got published today! No pay, but it’s cool seeing my name in print with a fancy header. (But who IS that person? She sounds all put-together and grown-up. And everyone knows that’s not me.)
On the other side of things, my mother-in-law isn’t doing well, not at all. She’s struggling, in constant pain, and my father-in-law is considering Mexico. It’s hard, seeing her like this. And I’m not around it every day. She’s fought so hard, for so long, and now her reserves are gone.
Pray for her, for strength. Pray for the family, especially the kids. This isn’t easy on any of them. And pray for a miracle. Above all, pray the prayer that never fails: “Thy will be done.”
Thank you.

~ by wildeyedwonder on March 8, 2006.

6 Responses to “keeping balanced”

  1. great article, laura! i’ve really been blessed to have you around for advice as i plan my wedding!

  2. i’m praying for your mother-in-law and your family, as i know this must be a difficult time for all of you. let me know if there is anything i can do.

  3. Hooray! Congrats on being published!

  4. Impressive!

  5. Hey, it was a really well-written article. I don’t think I had to do any editing. So keep ’em coming!

  6. yay! great article!

    now we’ve all been published. aren’t we jsut cool?

    not really.

Leave a Reply

 
