a very long weekend

I slept until noon yesterday. Of course, that was after going to sleep at 2:30 on Friday and staying up editing until 2 on Saturday. I’ll post stills as soon as I get some captured.
We were attending a youth talent contest a few hours away, and, as usual, my job was to carry the video camera. So now I have a ton of footage to edit. This is an interesting project, to be sure, since most of what was done all weekend was perform. And you can only watch so many minutes of performance before it gets boring. So I’m figuring out a way to capture the feeling of the weekend without just doing straight cuts of song song song trumpet solo song.
Mr. Man and I were both glad to have it finally done. He’s been pouring hours into helping the teens prepare, and that takes it out of both of us.
The kids did an amazing job; I was super-proud of all of them. And I’m more sure than ever that I don’t want to have any of my own for while–I’ve got my hands full with just helping with the youth group.
So basically I’ve been too out of it to write anything coherent, and obviously haven’t gotten to the point of being interesting yet.

~ by wildeyedwonder on March 7, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
