it’s link recycling, only not

I’m pretty sure that sometime ago I linked to a group called “Dance with Me,” which has since dissolved. But today I was listening to the title track, and I was inspired to find out what had happened to them. It seems that Evan Earwicker (awesome name, eh?) is still writing music. His site is worth a look, if only because the design is so lovely. (It reminds me of Relevant, only cleaner.) And his songs are lovely. “Dance with Me” will, unfortunately, never be sung at our church, because it talks about dancing. But it’s worth singing, nonetheless.

I wanna be romanced by the King of the ages
I don’t want to sing of a passion I’ve never known
I want to get lost in the beauty of Jesus
To dance through the night around Your Throne

I don’t want to sing of a passion I’ve never known. I can’t listen to that, or read it, or think it, without agreeing with it.

~ by wildeyedwonder on February 18, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
