proof that I have geekiness buried deep inside somewhere

It doesn’t take much to make me happy; all I need is my computer and my Photoshop. (Or a book. but that’s another story from another day) An internet connection is a plus, because then I can spend hours customizing blog templates from random friends and family members. Headphones and iTunes make life even better, because tunes make everything better. But really, all I need is the computer. I’ll create headers, design patterns, edit photos to get rid of shiny foreheads, or try my hand at taking off ten pounds,
because I think that’s fun.
Look past the stilettos, the razored hair, the extremely knowledge chatter about lipstick and gloss and what looks are in this season, and you’ll see my inner geek, clad in jeans and sneakers, just clamoring to get out.
I think that makes aurora my hero. ‘Cause she manages BOTH–the geek side and the girly side.

~ by wildeyedwonder on February 2, 2006.

One Response to “proof that I have geekiness buried deep inside somewhere”

  1. XOXOXOXOXOX! You give me a run for my money. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
