flashes of light

I’m always composing the most interesting posts as I walk along, but by the time I get back to the computer all of my velvet prose is gone, leaving in its place snippets of memory: the color of the bare branches against the sky, the feel of the wind against my cheeks, the sign advertising a photography contest at the Jewish Community Center, the smell of the wintery air. Memory is like a stained-glass window, composed of tiny pieces that alone have little meaning but together construct this masterpiece called life.

~ by wildeyedwonder on January 23, 2006.

One Response to “flashes of light”

  1. Totally! I know what you’re saying. I wax eloquent everywhere but in front of the computer. Oh well. Your posts are still entertaining.

Leave a Reply

 
