procrastination

I’ve been scuttling around since Jared left, wearing his pajama pants and an old sweatshirt, trying to delay the inevitable moment when I put my fingers on the keyboard and start working.
I love video editing, I really do. It’s just that right now I’m stuck, and I don’t want to think my way out of it, so I’ve been grabbing at any excuse to avoid attacking the problem.
So far, I’ve read all my blogs (Google Reader rocketh in a major way), checked some news, looked at the weather and made groaning noises (more snow, ugh!), eaten a bowl of cereal, and sort of played with the idea of doing some housecleaning.
Looking at that sadly pathetic list…maybe I’ll get to work now.

~ by wildeyedwonder on January 5, 2006.

2 Responses to “procrastination”

  1. I don’t understand how you get it to work.

  2. Welcome to my world. I am the Queen of Procrastination.

Leave a Reply

 
