traveling east

Well, actually, traveled east. A friend of mine is getting married on Saturday, and I’m the matron of honor, so I’m spending the week back on the Eastern Shore, much to the disconcertion of my darling husband, who has no desire to return to his bachelor ways. While I’m here I’m going to manage to spend as much time as possible with my beloved family, starting with a drop by the sisters’ apartment last night that should have been ten minutes but turned into forty.
And now I’m in the middle of wedding central, preparing to go on a flower hunt and get started on the day.
Good thing I love weddings.

~ by wildeyedwonder on December 13, 2005.

2 Responses to “traveling east”

  1. Yes, it’s a good thing you love them because I hate them.

  2. You’ll be missed by more than just your “darling” husband…
    (smile)

Leave a Reply

 
