aftermath of a reception

I’m shirking what I should be doing. My family came this weekend for the Ohio wedding reception, and along with their much-appreciated presence, they brought the remaining stuff I had left in Delaware. I honestly didn’t know I was such a junk collector. So now, in addition to the wedding gifts scattered about, there are boxes disgorging their contents everywhere. On the bright side?
Our tree looks lovely.

~ by wildeyedwonder on December 5, 2005.

5 Responses to “aftermath of a reception”

  1. Eat some cookies, keep up your strength.

  2. I’m starting to see a theme in this family… cookies πŸ˜€ and what I want to know is how come you all arn’t sharing them with us πŸ˜‰

  3. You have to be family, Eddie, but lucky for you, there are lots of sisters.

  4. Better yet, I’ve heard Miss Twister of Words makes killer cookies. Plus she’s taller than either of the remaining sisters.

  5. You volunteering Joy? humana humana πŸ˜‰

    Princes: Any thing I say here would be taken wrong so SELF-EDIT πŸ˜€ (just saved you time)

Leave a Reply

 
