happy

Because Porkchop has a birthday today! I would tell you to leave her a “happy birthday” comment, but since her blog is no longer with us, I suggest you send her a present instead. I suggest this or this. Or maybe this. Email me, and I’ll give you shipping information. Seriously!

Because In Her Shoes opens tomorrow, and the aforesaid Porkchop, along with Barbie and I, are going to see it. I think we need to work in a spot of shoe shopping at some point. Maybe wedding shoes?

Also opening this weekend: Wallace and Grommit! Yesssssss. Can never have too many were-rabbits, you know. Unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll have time to watch it this weekend, so I might drag Mr. Man to it when I’m out there next weekend. (Photographing a wedding.)

That reminds me: I never did scan and post any of the pics from that Cinncinnati wedding I did. I’ll have to try to do that soon. Because some of them were pretty good.

Also reminds me: MUST GET FLASH ATTACHMENT. No more of this shooting in available light business; the results are much too ticklish. And expensive, when you have to adjust all the color afterwards. It’s one thing on a video, when I can do it myself. It’s quite another when I have to pay someone else to do it for me.

~ by wildeyedwonder on October 6, 2005.

2 Responses to “happy”

  1. Well, tell Porkchop that I said “HAPPY BIRTHDAY!” And I hope she sells some cars today.

    Have fun at your movie.

  2. I am SOOOOO depressed because I am dying to see In Her Shoes (I think you might know what a JW fan I am–have met her twice, etc, etc) and I was going to see the movie today while the kids are in school but it didn’t work out timing-wise. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

 
