close encounters of the celebrity kind

Not really. The closest I’ve ever come to a celebrity encounter is a picture with Steve Largent and shaking the hand of Jimmy Carter. But those are stories for another day.
People used to tell me all the time that I look like Drew Barrymore. I really didn’t count this as a compliment, because inevitably I would get these comments immediately after they watched Ever After. And face it, this was not her best look. I think the resemblance people see is that we both have fat lips. (I know, “full” sounds much nicer. But people, they’re FAT.) But if people told me I looked like her after watching Fever Pitch, well, that would just rock. Because I’ve never seen a movie where I completely want to steal the female lead’s entire wardrobe (except nightgown) and hair. AWESOME HAIR, people.

~ by wildeyedwonder on September 21, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
