an ethical dilemma

I wonder, if I were an actor that basically built my reputation on being a total geek, if I got an offer to appear in a Microsoft ad, would I be able to turn it down because I didn’t want to appear in anything that would support the Evil Empire? I don’t know, because I’m sure that was a lot of money.
An interesting conundrum, to be sure.

~ by wildeyedwonder on September 14, 2005.

3 Responses to “an ethical dilemma”

  1. Got to admitt he built a great company. Got to love his business savy, even if products suck.

  2. Big? Yes. Great? I’m not so sure about that.

  3. No debt. Pays all cash. Has great employee benifits. has a reserve of cash for each employee’s pay so they don’t have to fire people. Has a HUGE market share. I would say that’s a great business.

Leave a Reply

 
