another day that’s not mine

At this point, I’ve given up on looking “pretty.” “Interesting” is the best I can do. If someone tells me I look like Sandra Bullock in Miss Congeniality–the before version–I’ll consider it a compliment.

I just looked down, and I have a split in the front seam of my khakis. And I have a meeting immediately after work. I think I’ll go home and sew them at lunch. Until then, I’ll sit a lot.

~ by wildeyedwonder on August 4, 2005.

One Response to “another day that’s not mine”

  1. You poor thing! You’re a mess lately!

Leave a Reply

 
