not my day

Or my week either, apparently.
The THING (I think it’s either a spider bite or sty) on my eye has grown, giving the left side of my face the appearance of an old lady who retains enough water to keep a rainforest going. I must admit, though, that I’ve never been so happy to have a sty–at least it’s not poison ivy on my eye!
The arms are looking a bit better, although scaly. I rubbed them with salt last night and again this morning, and they don’t really itch.
For some reason, my wrists hurt again this morning. Can’t figure this one out, unless it’s a weird reaction to the poison ivy.
This was all just a long explanation of why I cannot come up with any remotely interesting thoughts to blog–it’s all I can do to type. And see.

~ by wildeyedwonder on August 2, 2005.

One Response to “not my day”

  1. I hope you get better!!!

Leave a Reply

 
