ridiculously proud of myself

Because yesterday I saw a pair of vintage men’s Lily Pulitzer pants at the Goodwill, and I didn’t buy them. Trust me–there was no way Mr. Man was going to wear those. Not only were they too big, but they were pink, lime, and lemon, with elephants, lions, and hippos all over them. So it wasn’t a big loss, but I’m still proud that I could turn down such a bargain!

~ by wildeyedwonder on July 27, 2005.

One Response to “ridiculously proud of myself”

  1. that’s great. i used to buy my ex- clothing. never worked out so well… esp. a pair of lily pants i’m sure.

Leave a Reply

 
