you belong to me

Oh I’ll be so alone without you
Maybe you’ll be lonesome too

I miss Mr. Man. He’s out of town this week, in western North Carolina. His cell phone coverage is limited, so I can’t text or call him constantly, which might seem like a small thing, but it only serves to emphasise the fact that we’re miles apart 90% of the time. Our phones are our lifelines, buzzing randomly throughout the day to say, “I love you.”

Beyond the horrid, homesicklike longing to be with him, eveything is great. We finished most of our registering on Saturday, we have the music picked for the ceremony, I’ve started work on my dress, I’ve decided on flowers…things are falling into place. The only detail we’re still stuck on is where to hold the reception. That’s a bit of a stickler, but I’m working on it.

We have decided to have a smashingly lovely party at Joy’s and my apartment the night before the wedding, for out-of-town guests. Well, not smashing. No one will get smashed. But it will be a par-tay!

So this is why I haven’t posted: I really don’t think anyone wants to hear my sad snivelings.

~ by wildeyedwonder on June 22, 2005.

5 Responses to “you belong to me”

  1. Although I can’t relate;
    I’m sorry that you are lonely. 😦

    I love you!

  2. OK, so I was poking through the source code of your blog hoping to steal something cool and suddenly I realized, you have a completely different template from everyone else. Hmm.

  3. That’s because she actually reads those blogger update things. The rest of us just occasionally copy her coolness.

  4. Oh, but we do want to hear! I love hearing wedding details! Could it be because mine is only 57 days away? *smile*
    Molly

  5. Good call, good call.

Leave a Reply

 
