overheard

“Yes, she has cancer of the colon, and the ovaries, and the lymph nodes. She had an IUD that the doctor told her to have taken out TWENTY YEARS AGO and the cancer was all wrapped around it. And she was so ungrateful! She would scream at me “Why didn’t you put salt in these eggs” and I would say it was because her blood pressure was up that morning and she could have been nice about it. I mean, there’s a nice way to say things, but she didn’t use it. And finally I couldn’t take it any more and I said no more and now she doesn’t live with us. She wanted me to change her colostomy bag!
You all have a nice day now.”
Um, or not.

~ by wildeyedwonder on April 29, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
