ten things I am rather ashamed to admit*

10. Until last night, I could not speak Pig Latin. I hadn’t the faintest clue how it worked. (Now I can say my name, but that’s about it.)
9. I used to be a fairly competent recorder player. This, along with my mastery of the kazoo, comprise my total musical skills.
8. I am a horrible procrastinator.
7. I finally upgraded my computer to Panther last night. And Tiger comes out in less than a week. See above.
6. I think eloping sounds like a good plan. (I’m actually not ashamed to admit this. At all.)
5. I used to tell people I was allergic to tomatoes, and when their eyes would widen in shocked sympathy, I would elaborate, “They make me throw up.”
4. I hate exercise until it’s over. And then I love it.
3. If I had a superpower, I would want it to be the ability to always appear appropriately dressed for the occasion.
2. I bought another pair of shoes last night: lavender snakeskin. Nobody needs lavender snakeskin shoes!
1. I firmly believe you can be too rich and too thin, but you can never have too many shoes.

*Alternate title: If I had a “100 things” list, these would be on it, but I don’t, so you’re subjected to them.

~ by wildeyedwonder on April 26, 2005.

15 Responses to “ten things I am rather ashamed to admit*”

  1. Apparently your not TOO ashamed to admit it.

  2. And the pig latin lesson is courtesy of Yours Truly. 😀

  3. Regarding number 9, allow me to state that is INCORRECT! Because you would go WHOOO instead of DOOO so you were NOT a competent recorder-er.

  4. Regarding number 7 and 8, if SOMEBODY HAD NOT LOST MY PANTHER INSTALL DISKS, you would have had it installed quite some time ago.

    *cherubic cheek quiver*

  5. Regarding number 6, may I suggest you are not the only one, babe.

  6. Regarding number 5, all I can say is Porkchop took drama lessons from SOMEBODY. A-hem. Not to name names or anything.

  7. Regarding number 4, I’m with you there. I try to delude myself into thinking I enjoy the sensation of sweat dripping in my eyes, but even I don’t buy that one.

  8. Regarding number 2, they are very, very cool shoes. I would be jealous except that I bought those very cool gold shoes yesterday. 😀 So I’m on par in the cool shoes purchase department. Write it down folks, this has to be the first time I’ve kept up with you in the shoe buying department.

  9. Regarding number 1, Imelda Marcos and I heartily agree.

  10. Regarding Joy, she has way to much time on her hands.

  11. No! Not true! I’m just lonely! All by my lonesome this morning…scads of work but I’m vainly grasping for human interaction through this medium we call the internet. Failing miserably, I might add.

  12. You didn’t regard number 3! It feels very neglected.

  13. Number 3 rendered me speechless. No small feat, that.

    I did however, conjure a Porkchop-esque response.

    In the spirit of Porkchop:
    “Regarding number 3, nekkid always works! Especially on tractors! Or when dancing with turtles!”

  14. Me thinks the sisters are having way too much fun 🙂

  15. You think you are lonely? You think YOU are lonely? YOU DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT THAT WORD MEANS.

    The lonliest is me. Surrounded by non-kindred spirits. Trolls of the finest sort.

    And the shit has finially hit the fan.

Leave a Reply

 
