flummoxed

My birthday is next Friday, and as it has approached, I’ve been pondering how to celebrate. I kinda assumed that we (Mr. Man is coming in for the occaision) would go over and have dinner with the family and Porkchop would bake me an Orange Marmalade birthday cake and it would all be quite jolly. But I wasn’t positive that’s what we would do, because this is the first birthday where I haven’t been there but have been close. Previous birthdays away were spent in Oklahoma. So maybe that’s not what we would do, since I don’t live there any more? But that’s how we always celbrate birthdays–with a big meal as a family! So I wasn’t sure.
Well, it turns out that, since Holy Father and Mother Teresa got married last year on the day after my birthday, they are celebrating their anniversary by spending the whole weekend at the other house. So no parents next Friday.
Ok. Well.
Pageant Barbie suggests having everyone over to the apartment and then we could invite Mom and have a jolly old time having our Very First Party in the New Apartment.
But Mom is a Jehovah’s Witness, and they don’t believe in celebrating birthdays. It’s pagan or something.
Maybe Mr. Man and I will just go get plastered.

~ by wildeyedwonder on April 6, 2005.

One Response to “flummoxed”

  1. You KEEP metioning that. I really think you should. But come to think of it, would you even know how?

    Ah! Lessons from the little sister would be in order.

Leave a Reply

 
