feels like today

On days like today I know why I dated Former Hot Boyfriend: because he was into motorcycles. (There was also the fact that he was reallyreally hot, but that’s another story.) I mean, when it’s in the seventies and the air is calm, when everything is fresh and the forsythia is blooming, a motorcycle seems the only logical way to go.
Of course, a convertible would work too.

~ by wildeyedwonder on April 6, 2005.

3 Responses to “feels like today”

  1. Uh-huh. That’s why i went out with JeepBoy all summer.

  2. I can definitely say.. motorcycle 🙂
    Rode 50 miles to work, 50 miles home. It hit EIGHTY here for God’s sake! The sound of that big V-Twin..Glorious.

  3. I am ashamed to admit I once dated guy-with-a-pooch (and no I don’t mean dog) simply because he had a beautiful new motorcycle and it was summertime. Is that shallow? At least I wasn’t in it for his body.

Leave a Reply

 
