thin-skinned

I need to work on this. I know it’s not my fault we can’t send a truck until Monday; you know this is a busy time of year; you know everyone else is ordering, too; you know we can’t keep a truck on standby just waiting for you to call. And I do know that you ordered a truckload every day this winter when no one else was ordering. Don’t you think maybe you got a little spoiled? Because I happen to know that, according to reports, we do have better customer service than anyone else around, and we do have a better quality product, and we put up with all your shenanigans.
But somehow, I still feel a failure even though I know it’s not my fault.

~ by wildeyedwonder on March 31, 2005.

One Response to “thin-skinned”

  1. don’t you just love work? i totally sympathise with you. sometimes i just want to point my finger at the person who REALLY IS TO BLAME and join in the whining. *grin*

Leave a Reply

 
