grey and muzzy

It’s Monday afternoon already, and I can’t quite believe it’s already here. The morning has been hectic, filled with calls and invoices and questions and corrections. And the weekend? Well, yesterday left me feeling like a rubber band that was left in the sun too long; brittle and easily snapped. Work was crazy, a conversation with a sister was draining, and at the end of the day I cried myself to sleep. Except I wasn’t crying so much as I was sort of oozing tears, like an over-saturated sponge.
So this morning in the shower I composed all sorts of brilliant and insightful posts which promptly washed down the drain with the suds.
I just want to get some sleep.

~ by wildeyedwonder on March 21, 2005.

5 Responses to “grey and muzzy”

  1. Sweetie! I am so sorry. I did not mean to drain you…

    Erg.

    I had better stop commenting. I am beginning to look like a hopeless groupie.

  2. By the way… what does VDO stand for?

  3. Very
    Dominant
    Organism

    ??

  4. Keep going. You don’t have it yet. Hint: say it aloud.

  5. Oh! You mean, like, “VDO killed the radio star…” that song? I never knew!

Leave a Reply

 
