walkin’ in sunshine

And don’t it feel good! Yes, even though it’s still cold and windy outside, the sun is shining, there aren’t any clouds, snowflakes, or other precipitation, and I had breakfast. So it’s going to be a good day. More reasons why I know this:
– I’m having a semi-decent hair day
– My cold is going away
– I made a ton of progress on my current video last night, and can finish it with only a couple more hours of work tonight after I get off at my other job
– I bought three cool new books yesterday for twenty-five cents each
– Someone tried to hire me away this morning
– My outfit matches and I’m not wearing sneakers
– My very cool shoes did arrive a couple of days ago, and they look even cooler in person.
– I don’t have to work tomorrow night, so I should be able to start painting in the apartment
– Mr. Man owes me a very long email
Can’t you just tell it’s going to be an awesome day?

~ by wildeyedwonder on March 3, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
