conjecture

Mr. Man is going shopping today, and he won’t say what for. It’s not my birthday present (I asked) so I’m jumping to all sorts of conclusions involving sparkly jewelry that belongs on a certain finger.
I’m sure I’m wrong. Maybe he’s just getting something that he doesn’t want to tell me about. Like an enema bag. Or something.

~ by wildeyedwonder on February 25, 2005.

2 Responses to “conjecture”

  1. And why exactly did he tell you he is going shopping? Does he tell you when his eyebrows itch, too?

  2. Actually, on further reflection, he’s probably getting something really boring, like new socks, but he just told me he’s going shopping and not what he’s shopping for just to be ornery. Because he thinks it’s really funny when I get all excited about suprises. Can’t imagine why.

Leave a Reply

 
