an auspicious beginning

When I walked in the door this morning, the phone was ringing. That’s a good thing because it means I am going to be busy for at least a little while. But the really good omen is the Diet Pepsi I picked up at the convenience store: it did have a free song inside! (Note: the iTunes promotion is the ONLY time I drink Pepsi products.) So now I get a free song! I am carefully considering what song I should get; somehow when you only have one, you want it to be more meaningful than when you have a whole gift certificate to spend. So, dear readers, what one song should I purchase with my free song? What is the perfect song for this moment in my life? What song must I own that I haven’t heard before?

~ by wildeyedwonder on February 22, 2005.

2 Responses to “an auspicious beginning”

  1. I highly recommend one of the following:

    “Hey Girl” by O.A.R. (of a revolution)

    or

    “Crazy Game of Poker” by O.A.R.

    I have the double CD (live version) in my car and it’s fun music, it grows on you. Saw them a few years ago at a bar at Penn State

  2. Oh.. hmm. I’m like a kid in a candy store now. How about the acoustic version of Crash by Dave Matthews? I think the one when he’s playing at Luther College (not entirely sure about the place). Very nice.

Leave a Reply

 
