I own the internet!

Well, maybe not. But one of my current keyword searches is houndstooth tights and I just think that’s cool.
It’s a good thing I own the internet, because I most certainly do not own the world. These folks at my new workplace are most definitely that: folks. And while they are dear, dear souls, I’m definitely one of the more exotic things they’ve seen in quite some time, to the point where there is almost a note of unbelief when they say, “And you’re from [small town]?” I’ve been trying to emphasize my down-to-earth qualities and refrain from wearing an overabundance of black eyeliner, but this is going to take some getting used to.

~ by wildeyedwonder on January 19, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
