decidedly sappy

Nothing like having the phone ring and hearing, “Laura, were you planning to come in to work today?” Argh! Yes, I’ll be there in…a little while. But I looked like a complete and total bum, so I slapped on more makeup, pulled up my hair, found a remotely clean white shirt and was off to the wonderful world of picture people. Where it was terribly slow so I stayed bored most of the night.
But, even though I didn’t get any work done because I was watching Zander, and even though I had to work at PP and we didn’t make goal…it was still an awesome day. Something to do with the fact that I got a voicemail that went like this: “I just got your email and I can’t stop smiling…” Talk about making one feel loved!

~ by wildeyedwonder on April 5, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
