Isn’t it crazy how the smallest things can give you a complex? Reading other girls’ blogs, and their wise, reflective thoughts makes me think, “Maybe I’m not as spiritual as they are. Maybe…” But you know what? It doesn’t matter. That’s one thing I have totally been learning during my time here…it doesn’t matter what other people think, no matter how well-meaning and good-intentioned they are. It just doesn’t matter. Which is, as we all know, a very obvious statement, as well as a lesson I supposedly learned years ago. But, of all the things I’ve learned while here in wonderful, wacky SoCal, one of the biggest (excluding the NASCAR points system and provisionals) is that I have, in the past, been entirely too dependant on the opinions of others in order to form my own. So I’m going to try to stop that (we’ll see how long this lasts). 😛

~ by wildeyedwonder on February 24, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
