Had a fabulous, fun weekend hanging at the cabin. I ate, slept, read, and watched TV the whole time. Consequently, I think I have now gained about 5 pounds or so…I’ll hit the pavement today.
I drove up with Drew, and that was fun, because I haven’t really gotten to know him while I’ve been out here. (He’s been slightly distracted with Tiffany.) So we listened to Bob Dylan (!) and talked and laughed the whole way.
Played with Amanda as well. Her current favorite activity is blowing bubbles, so we did plenty of that. Then on Sunday evening I watched her so her parents could go to a movie. No pictures yet–will get them up soon.
Oh, this was a first–I watched the entire Daytona 500! I didn’t know Nascar could actually be interesting, but it was. I started watching because Bush was there, and kept watching because I was actually getting into it. Go Dale Jr!
I have also decided that I need to go camping for real at some point just to find out if I hate it as much as I think I do. I have this sneaking suspicion that I won’t–this whole “prissy” thing is pretty much an act; I can get excited about doing just about whatever, as long as I’m doing it with people I enjoy.
But I do love shopping! I partook of some retail therapy on Wednesday, and finally found a denim jacket like I’ve been wanting. For $8. I can live with that price!
And now, before I head back to the daily grind (Hey! This is only a 4-day week!), here’s a quote from a current reading project.

“Holiness isn’t a goal to pursue; it is a by-product. The goal of our heart must ever be the Lord Himself.” ~ Ed Miller “Letters to the Thirsty”

~ by wildeyedwonder on February 17, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
