The Koreans took me to dinner last night at a Korean barbeque. It was actually quite good; I ate sushi (the conch was the best) and kim-chi (not my favorite). Pig’s ears are yummy, mussels and cucumbers are great. It wasn’t until I ate shrimp that I had trouble. And that was odd, because I actually love shrimp! But they serve theirs with the heads and legs still on. Which wasn’t bad at all, but when I pulled the legs off and it revealed these egg things (shrimp roe?) under the shrimp…that’s when I completely lost my appetite and decided that I do not have a Korean stomach. Oh, the seaweed soup was slightly odd, too.

~ by wildeyedwonder on February 3, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
