the euphoria of being in a new place

I think I could get used to living in Cali really really fast. This whole “70 degrees in January” thing is fabulous! And the whole “never wear hose” thing.
Last night I experienced a California institution–In and Out. The burgers are messy, but they are pretty good! And then Aunt Joyce and I went to the mall…we’re searching for the perfect formal for her. I’m having a blast getting to know her…even though she’s not at all “girly” she has a great sense of humor, and is tons of fun.
Work here at FEBC is ok. Seems a bit like they’re having trouble finding enough to keep me busy…but I have a feeling that will all change as soon as Uncle Chris gets back!
Oh, I’m supposed to help out with a Korean children’s choir, one perk of which is a trip to Disneyland! Go me.

~ by wildeyedwonder on January 22, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
