back in OKC

Boredom is setting in….I missed my first flight to Houston (my layover to Oklahoma City) and so have spent a good part of the day waiting in airports. Right now the flight from Houston to OKC seems to have been delayed. Am so ready to get unpacked and in one place for more than a week at a time…but I’ll survive. Have spent all this free time today trying brainstorm ways to get to debriefing conference. Maybe if I promise to work all my Saturdays? That would give me 5 extra days…. I guess I could skip Jar’s graduation….but I promised him.
This morning while I packed I was listening to music (of course) and every time I heard “bring on the rain” I nearly cried. Erg! It was such a awesome three weeks that I hated to see them end. Of course, at the same time, I was SO ready to get some sleep. But after getting eight hours last night, and five hours during the day yesterday, I’m beginning to get caught up.
11:17 pm (CT)
Am here, back in my old room. What am I getting into? I can only imagine….

~ by wildeyedwonder on August 18, 2003.

Leave a Reply

 
