one last time

Oh my word. Tomorrow night marks the end of our triple…the end of my CIs for a while as I head down to Oklahoma City for six weeks. Julie goes home to move, and Andrew falls off the face of the earth for five years. I don’t want this to end! It’s been so great. But at the same time, I am so tired; I’m ready to get some rest. But this has been an awesome 3 weeks. Our team unity has been great; we can communicate without talking. We have our own jokes, our own stories, our own songs…I’ll miss it all. The best moments? Ducks…sunglasses…orange…big hair…hinky…floating nightcaps…lappland…”The Family Lundmark”…walking in Pennsylvania…Starbucks…slick skirts…black shirts…denim…”hehehehe”… cookies… accents… “a horse”… weird skirts… “tomorrow’s another day, and I’m thirsty anyway, so bring on the rain”… hat day… “so how do you yankees survive?”… apple dumplings… “haward, yew need tew feed the dawg”…
I’m going to miss all this.

~ by wildeyedwonder on August 15, 2003.

Leave a Reply

 
