another monday night

The Allentown seminar started tonight. It began with some struggles, and Satan was working mightily against us, but we ended victorious. I cannot wait to see what the Lord has in store for this week! Oh, what an incredible Savior we serve!
As Julie and I walked tonight, we praised Him, for He alone is worthy of all praise. It’s kinda funny, really, because when I try to talk about something that really means a lot to me, I can’t talk–I sputter. I can’t even complete sentences. And so, I could talk until I ran out of words, but I would not have come to the end of the depth of His love, the vastness of His forgiveness, or the height of His grace. So I’ll stop trying and simply sit in awe.

~ by wildeyedwonder on August 6, 2003.

Leave a Reply

 
